No Coincidence

I apologize for not posting as often as before. I have been taking some time to reflect on a few things. For some reason, I am always seeking the reason for why certain spiritual occurrences have taken place. I have come to realize why they took this long to begin presenting themselves so boldly and that is simply because I am finally in a place in my life where I am more grounded and open to receive these spiritual connections.

I recently read a book about ghosts and yet again I was struck so amazedly by the similarities of the afterlife and the dream that I had before I married my husband. You can read about it here if you like: After I Died. Essentially, the description of what happens after we die is almost identical to what I experienced in that “dream” of when I died, and this is no coincidence. The most obvious example is that we are still here after our soul leaves our physical body, and it often takes us awhile to realize this and we struggle so much to try to communicate this to our loved ones as they mourn our loss. We scream it at them saying, “I’m not really dead. I’m still here! We can still communicate!” but usually those still in the physical world are so closed to this that they do not see or hear us. In my experience, I mentioned that I was only able to still exist in the physical world for a short time after the death of my physical body; however, I now realize that this is simply because my father who had passed was welcoming me to the other side and my soul was ready and willing to depart though at the time I didn’t realize this. This “dream” I had has perplexed me for years. I can remember it vividly and think of it often, especially now that I realize I was actually traveling and experiencing other realms in my slumbered state and that it was not just a dream at all, in fact. Furthermore, after reading more books about other’s near death experiences or simply the sharing of their spiritual knowledge, it fills me with an unexplainable emotion that I too have experienced this though I did not actually physically die or come close to it, that I am aware of, when I experienced this in my sleep. I had never read a book or had any other awareness about anything like this when I “dreamt” that, and realizing now that it is almost identical to the truth leaves me wondering why in the world I had this experience. I do not believe it was simply a visitation dream because my father was in it. I believe there is some very significant reason. I am feeling that perhaps it may be because my spiritual self was trying to communicate to me something prophetic about the path that I am now on to understanding what we are here for and how we evolve as spiritual beings. I am not sure that this is everything to the reason why I had this afterlife experience, but it is a start.

~ by Lights of Clarity on June 18, 2013.

2 Responses to “No Coincidence”

  1. Hi, this sounds a lot like astral travel. You might be interested in this blog I came across the other day:
    http://astralprojectionjourneys.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

 
