Dreams come True?

I apologize for taking some time off, but I will certainly explain my absence. I have so missed blogging and especially reading your all’s posts.  In a nutshell, I was diagnosed with arthritis and apparently “a touch of lupus” as well, whatever a touch means. So strange, really. I did not see this coming. I went to the doctor because my hands have been hurting, and after all the diagnoses, I was suddenly hit with a dose of foreshadowing that I did not anticipate in the least.

If you remember, I had been having dreams of my father-in-law who has passed and of some kind of healing that was a dark spot on paper in the first dream then turned into dark bruises on my hand in a second dream that was much like a continuation. I believe I even commented on how this dream continuance has never happened to me that I could recall. I do not know if these dreams were simply due to my hands hurting in real life, which manifested itself into my dream, or if it was prophetic as I, in all honesty, certainly did not see the connection in the slightest or I would have mentioned it in my posts. Hindsight is 20/20 though, as they say. I am leaning toward the latter to be honest.

Well, they had done some blood work and the like and the rheumatologist saw how my hands were swollen and painful, etc. All in all, I have been coming to terms with some of this as I am young enough to not have expected such a diagnosis I suppose. I really thought it would just kind of go away lol! Anyhow, I am now truly amazed at how my dreams somehow connected to what I had yet to be diagnosed. The painful hands, the bruises on my hand in the dream, the arthritis, the doctor in the dream, the desire for the cure in the dream, the early onset/diagnosis, the lupus, my father-in-law in my dream mentioning being glad he went to the doctor early, which was odd as his diagnosis was immediately stage 4 and he didn’t go early enough as he had months to live thereafter, but here I am finding my own diagnosis out early though not of the same illness obviously nor as serious as his just to be clear….this all may seem random but this is how my thoughts have been and the connections are coming at me so fast now. If you can help me sort some of this out, that would be great. I have even felt a little as though I had lost my connection to my spirituality for a time, but now I see it was possibly stronger than ever as I saw in my dream or mind’s eye what is now a truth. Wow, I’m still overwhelmed by it all. Maybe I should reread my posts about my dreams to better remember. I think I will do that now. Sorry if this post was mostly rambling, but I would love to hear your thoughts!

Anyway, I hope you all are doing great, and I will catch up on your posts soon!

~ by Lights of Clarity on March 5, 2013.

14 Responses to “Dreams come True?”

  1. Mia,

    One very important thing to remember – you do not have to accept ‘arthritis and apparently “a touch of lupus”! Focus on your body and give yourself permission to heal. See the affected areas in your mind and see them healed from the problems. Believe that you can defeat the disease invasion and will it to happen. It will take concentration and repetition but if you believe, it will happen. Now that you know the problem, eliminate it!

  2. Lots of lovely healing thoughts coming your way Mia. Do creative visualization every day where you oil the joints in your hand, like the tin man in Wizard of Oz, and visualize the oil making your joints supple and healthy and flexible. When you do this, your mind sends a very strong signal that helps to heal your body. xx

  3. You know I’m in your corner… I don’t think anyone could’ve said it better than Tom… There’s no reason to allow this to conquer you. You’re a lot stronger than I think you give yourself credit for. 🙂
    Sending you great big hugs! 🙂

  4. You will be in my prayers!!!

  5. Kudos to MIa for the prophetic dream that occurred. It is funny that we cannot seem to put together the things that are about us. I could tell all my friends exactly what is happening with them, but I only can seem to use that hindsight with myself as well. But, yes, you do not have to accept the diagnosis or that it will harm you. You are on a special path of spiritual awareness and you can shift to the reality that is you exactly as you are without the illness. It seems like my doctor thinks I’m crazy because I have these real symptoms and I go in and see him and we never really pinpoint anything, he writes a script and in a week I don’t have the problem anymore. I’ve just stopped going in and I will if I think it is serious, but I am going to try to “will” things as well. I have done it before and I will not consider “options” the Universe sends my way anymore if I don’t want them in my existence right now. I knew there was something to the dreams 😉

  6. So sorry to hear… You can try visualization and try to focus on light and love… You do not have to accept this illness… We have the power within to change any circumstances… It is tough, I know… I struggle with many things daily, but patience with oneself if a key… Lots of love and blessings… Good luck in this journey…

  7. I love the “mostly rambling” post – that’s where the best connections are made. 🙂

  8. I just finished reading your ‘about’ post and was feeling very happy to find someone who sees like I do. I do not run into too many of them. Then, when I read this post, I was further amazed. I too have RA and a touch of lupus. I have had it for 20 years now and it has not stopped me too much. I do have to avoid the sun or ultraviolet lamps. My first episode was much like yours. I was dreaming that I had my hand caught in a vise grip. Then I woke up and my hand was swollen, red and hurting. I could not figure it out. I asked my husband if I had hit him with my hand (I walk and talk in my sleep). I just think it is so odd that we have so much in common. I am so happy to find you!

    • Karen, I am so happy to meet you and excited to have so much in common! I am very moved by your telling of your dream as it is so much like my experience. I suppose our clairvoyance really stepped forward in this way. To know we both have been diagnosed similarly is so odd. In fact, my mother and brother who also have autoimmune issues are also very sensitive intuitives. Go figure! This was news to me as we hasn’t shared our abilities until recently but they are not as forthcoming as I wish, so I blog to find others. And here you are! 🙂 no coincidence!

  9. Greetings friend, I’m Melissa Crawford and I appreciate the prophecy that I found on your webpage. My husband wanted me to invite you to share with our live video streaming e-revival audience as soon as possible. At Spirit University he is training a team of prophetic students and we are all receiving end time visions, dreams and words like yours. One of our students has been seeing fireballs falling from Heaven and as you know, one actually fell on Russia.

    Many other prophetic signs are being confirmed at our e-Revival.

    Everyone receives a prophetic word by my husband James Crawford; if they request one and we have an e-Revival every day! We would love to have you or anybody else’s prophecies shared at God’s revival!

    Times you can call in to share:
    Mon – Fri at 10:45 am & 7 pm (central)
    Sat. at 4 pm (central)
    Sun. at 11 am (central)

    Feel free to call our cell at (318) 655-2297 or email james@world-hops.com for more information.

    Keep up the good work and God bless you.

Leave a Reply

 
